My 1-act scene…..

Posted: February 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

During our english class a while ago.. We were told to make a one-act scene script using a news article we brought to school. And I happened to have brought an article about Janina San Miguel’s Q&A…. It’s very funny!!!

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Host: And winner is…. Ms. Janina San Miguel!!!

*Crowd applause*
[Janina walks forward and starts to cry]

Host: Pick your judge…

[Janina reaches for a piece of paper in a fish bowl and pulls one out and shows the host]

Host: May we call Ms.Vivian Tan….

Janina: Hello, good evening…..

Vivian: Good evening! The question is, what role did your family play to you as a candidate to Binibining Pilipinas

Janina San Miguel: Hmm…… Well, my family’s role for me is so importanat because there was the wa- their, they was the one whose… very.. hahahahaha… Oh I’m so sorry, Ahhmm… My pamily… My family… Oh my god… I’m….

Host: “Magtagalog ka nalang” (Just speak in Filipino…)

Crowd: HAHAHAHA What is this??? *Laughs with applause* This must be a joke….

*Janina likes the attention and continues*

Janina: Ok, I’m so sorry… I… I told you that I’m so conpident… Eto, Ahmm, Wait…. HAHAHA!(crazy laugh) Ahmmm, Sorry guys because this was really my first pageant ever because I’m only 17 years old and hahaha! I , *Vivian smiles* I did not expect that I came from, I came from one of the tuff(top) 10. Hmmm, so… but I said dot(that) my family is the most important persons in my life. Thank you.

Vivian: Ohhkayy.. *smiles*

Host: Thank you, Janina…..

[Janina goes back to her pose]

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-==-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-==-=-=-=-=-=-=–=-=-=-=-=-=-

You won’t really appreciate it you don’t/haven’t watched the video yet… so…. here’s the video

I’m sure you’ll laugh… if you don’t… you get to box me :p

Leave a comment