REFLECTION PAPER ON PERIODIC TABLE OF ELEMENTS

Posted: January 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

If I were a scientist, and I would modify/change the periodic table. I would change it to make it easier for people to understand.

For me, I would arrange the periodic table according to the kind of state each element is in. In each tile, I would change the font depending on whether it is a metal, or non-metal. So the table would be just made up of 3 columns, solids,liquids, and gas. If the line would be too long, I would make it 2 columns, for solid. and just make the heading for that fat. I would also change the symbols of the elements, I would make them just the first letters of the element, if there is already those 2 letters, I will make it the first 3 letters, so on, and so forth. The metalloids also would be highlighted with a different color, to help people distinguish them.

This is how I’d modify the periodic table, in the hopes of making it easier to learn and memorize.

Leave a comment